Purge Data and Log Files

DLTDTA - Purge Data and Log Files


EXTOL Help Notes: The purge data and log files command will log for deletion all connections, interchanges, groups and messages which are eligible for deletion based on the automatic purge specifications defined in the trading partner message class options file. The default automatic purge specification is for no automatic purge. After the appropriate records are logged for deletion, the data and log records are deleted, unreferenced message queues are deleted and the log files are reorganized. The optional parameters for this command may be used to control the functions performed when the command is executed. The SAVE parameter and associated device parameters may be used to save all data and logs, just those marked for deletion, or none.

If the user wishes to review the data to be deleted prior to actually deleting the data, the DLTDTA command should be executed with *YES for the MARK and PRINT parameters, and *NO for the other parameters. The printed output may then be examined to review what is scheduled for deletion.

Whenever the DLTDTA command is run with MARK(*YES), records are written to the "logs marked for deletion" file according to the current values of the trading partner message class options file. All deletion criteria is contained in this file. Delete specifications can be entered down to the message level.

If most of the records marked for deletion are as desired, but additional fine tuning is required, perform additional modifications to the trading partner message class options file and then re-run.

Command: DLTDTA Screenshot 1



EXTOL Integrator Command DLTDTA Delete Data Purge data and log files screenshot 1

Command: DLTDTA Screenshot 2



EXTOL Integrator Command DLTDTA Delete Data Purge data and log files screenshot 2






By: on
EXTOL Business Partner Logo

More EXTOL Examples

We have over 300+ examples of how EXTOL can be customized to meet your organization's needs

Each of our exmaples are free to review and use.